Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

This Week on Consequence of Sound Radio

on September 16, 2019, 5:20pm

Things are getting heavy this week on Consequence of Sound Radio on TuneIn.

On a new episode of Relevant Content, Editor-in-Chief and host Michael Roffman sits down with Bloody Disgusting’s Michael Pementel, Daily Grindhouse’s Rathan Krueger, and The A.V. Club/Daily Grindhouse’s Mike Vanderbilt to take a look at Rob Zombie’s career ahead of his latest film, 3 From Hell. At this point, is he viewed more as a musician or a filmmaker? Hear what Roffman and his panelists think when RC airs Wednesday, September 18th at 3:00 p.m. ET/ 12:00 p.m. PT.

Then, Lior Philips has a chat with one of the biggest voices in the experimental/alternative rock scenes: the great Mike Patton. The conversation happens on the latest episode of This Must Be the Gig, which airs Thursday, September 19th at 3:00 p.m. ET/ 12:00 p.m. PT.

Tune into CoS Radio anytime at TuneIn or via the TuneIn app, which you can get at the Apple App or Google Play stores. You can also stream directly from CoS by clicking the radio symbol on the right side of the header at the top of every page, or via the embedded player below. Find a complete schedule for the week of September 3rd-8th, including re-airings of past editions of This Must Be the Gig and Relevant Content, below. And make sure to stay tuned for upcoming word on expanding programming and more exciting content from CoS Radio. (New episodes are in bold.)

Monday, September 16th:
This Must Be the Gig – Orville Peck – 10:00 a.m. ET/ 7:00 a.m. PT
Relevant Content – Riot Fest Greatest Hits – 3:00 p.m. ET/ 12:00 p.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Regina Spektor – 9:00 p.m. ET/ 6:00 p.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Lance Reddick – 12:00 a.m. PT (Tues) / 9:00 p.m. PT

Tuesday, September 17th:
This Must Be the Gig – Dandy Warhols – 10:00 a.m. ET/ 7:00 a.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Djo (aka Joe Keery) – 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11 :00 a.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Kevin McHale – 12:00 a.m. PT (Wed) / 9:00 p.m. PT

Wednesday, September 18th:
This Must Be the Gig – PUP – 11:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. PT
Relevant Content – Quality Control: Rob Zombie – 3:00 p.m. ET/ 12:00 p.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Prophets of Rage – 12:00 a.m. PT (Thurs) / 9:00 p.m. PT

Thursday, September 19th:
This Must Be the Gig – Perry Farrell – 10:00 a.m. ET/ 7:00 a.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Mike Patton – 3:00 p.m. ET/ 12:00 p.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Hot Chip – 12:00 a.m. PT (Thurs) / 9:00 p.m. PT

Friday, September 20th:
This Must Be the Gig – Empire of the Sun – 10:00 a.m. ET/ 7:00 a.m. PT
Relevant Content – Quality Control: Rob Zombie – 12:00 p.m. ET/ 9:00 a.m. PT

Saturday, September 21st:
This Must Be the Gig – Mike Patton – 11:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. PT
Relevant Content – Quality Control: Rob Zombie – 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – The Tallest Man on Earth – 12:00 a.m. ET(Sun) / 9:00 p.m. PT

Sunday, September 22nd:
This Must Be the Gig – Mike Patton – 11:00 a.m. ET/ 8:00 a.m. PT
Relevant Content – Quality Control: Rob Zombie – 2:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. PT
This Must Be the Gig – Potty Mouth – 12:00 a.m. ET (Mon) / 9:00 p.m. PT