Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Karen O and Danger Mouse detail collaborative LP, share new single “Woman”: Stream

on January 15, 2019, 9:28am

Back in November, Yeah Yeah Yeahs singer Karen O and super producer Danger Mouse unveiled “Lux Prima”, the first single and title track to a forthcoming collaborative album. Now, the dynamic duo have divulged a release date for the LP — March 15th through BMG — as well as shared a second single in “Woman”.

“‘Woman’ came like a bolt out of the blue when we were in the studio,” says Karen O in a press release. “We did a first pass where I was blurting unintelligible words and Danger Mouse and I were like ‘Dang! That was intense. What’s that word I keep saying? Woman.’ The atmosphere was volatile with it being just after the election. A lot of people felt helpless like you do when you’re a scared kid looking for assurance that everything is gonna be alright. I like to write songs that anyone can relate to but this one felt especially for the inner child in me that needed the bullies out there to know you don’t fuck with me. I’m a woman now and I’ll protect that inner girl in me from hell and high water.”

Take a listen to “Woman” below.

Additionally, Karen O and Danger Mouse have detailed the album’s nine-song tracklist, which you can find listed out below. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Lux Prima Tracklist:
01. Lux Prima
02. Ministry
03. Turn The Light
04. Woman
05. Redeemer
06. Drown
07. Leopard’s Tongue
08. Reveries
09. Nox Lumina