New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Iron & Wine announces Our Endless Numbered Days deluxe reissue, shares “Passing Afternoon” demo: Stream

on January 29, 2019, 6:38pm

Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam will reissue his 2004 sophomore LP, Our Endless Numbered Days, as a deluxe edition on March 22nd. In addition to remastered album tracks, this version (available on vinyl, CD and digital download) features eight previously unreleased demos of songs from the record, new artwork, and 12 pages of liner notes.

Our Endless Numbered Days, featuring the iconic single “Naked as We Came”, thrust the lush indie folk project onto the national scene. Notably, Garden State — featuring Iron & Wine’s cover of “Such Great Heights” — was released just a few months after the record.

Produced by Brian Deck (Modest Mouse), Our Endless Numbered Days was Iron & Wine’s first album recorded in a professional studio. To date, the release has sold over 556,000 copies, according to Sub Pop.

In anticipation, Beam has shared the demo version of “Passing Afternoon”. Listen below.

Iron & Wine will perform Our Endless Numbered Days during select dates in Los Angeles, Cincinnati, and Washington, D.C. Each show will comprise two sets: one solo acoustic, and one with an orchestra. Get tickets here.

Iron & Wine 2019 Tour Dates: 
03/22 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Hall +
03/24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Disney Hall *
04/30 — Washington, DC @ Kennedy Center ^

+ = w/ Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
* = w/ Los Angeles Philarmonic
^ = w/ National Symphony Orchestra

Take a look at the new album art and tracklist, too.

Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe Edition) Artwork: 

iron and wine endless numbered day deluxe edition

Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe Edition) Tracklist: 
01. On Your Wings
02. Naked as We Came
03. Cinder and Smoke
04. Sunset Soon Forgotten
05. Teeth in the Grass
06. Love and Some Verses
07. Radio War
08. Each Coming Night
09. Free Until They Cut Me Down
10. Fever Dream
11. Sodom, South Georgia
12. Passing Afternoon
13. Naked as We Came (Demo)
14. Cinder and Smoke (Demo)
15. Teeth in the Grass (Demo)
16. Love and Some Verses (Demo)
17. Free Until They Cut Me Down (Demo)
18. Fever Dream (Demo)
19. Sodom, South Georgia (Demo)
20. Passing Afternoon (Demo)