Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Death Grips set Year of the Snitch release date, share “Hahaha”: Stream

on June 07, 2018, 10:46pm

Death Grips have been teasing out information about their new album, Year of the Snitch, for a few months now. After revealing the typically disgusting artwork back in April, the experimental hip-hop group have now dropped the remaining details about their sixth full-length.

Year of the Snitch is set for a June 22nd release and features a total of 13 tracks, according to an iTunes listing. The tracklist includes previously revealed singles “Streaky”, “Flies”, and “Black Paint”. There’s also the newly premiered “Hahaha”, a vertigo-inducing storm of guitar riffs, record scratches, and interspliced vocals with the heavy hook, “Hahaha, bitch.” Take a listen to the song below.

The follow-up to 2016’s Bottomless PitYear of the Snitch is said to feature collaborations with Shrek director Andrew Adamson and Tool bassist Justin Chancellor. Though we’re not sure yet where those folks will appear, you can peep the entire tracklist below.

Year of the Snitch Tracklist:
01. Death Grips is Online
02. Flies
03. Black Paint
04. Lind’s in Custody
05. The Horn Section
06. Hahaha
07. Shitshow
08. Streaky
09. Dilemma
10. Little Richard
11. The Fear
12. Outro
13. Disappointed

Year of the Snitch Artwork:

Death Grips Year of the Snitch Album Cover Artwork