Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Saba announces new album, Care For Me, due out in April

on March 15, 2018, 12:52am

Saba will return next month will a brand new album. Entitled Care For Me, the 10-track effort is due out April 5th. It serves as the follow-up to 2016’s Bucket List Project.

Care For Me marks Saba’s first release since the tragic passing of fellow PIVOT member Walter Long Jr., a.k.a. John Walt. The “inner turmoil and exhaustion” experienced by Saba in the aftermath of Walt’s death is captured on the album, which a press release describes as “an introspective journey haunted by trauma and deflated with social anxiety.”

Saba was joined in the studio by producers Daoud and daedaePIVOT. Chance the Rapper cameos on the track “Logout” and TheMIND guests on “Busy”. The latter track was released as the album’s first single and you can watch its corresponding video below.

See the album’s artwork and tracklist below. A supporting North American tour kicks off on April 10th.

Care For Me Artwork:

saba care for me front Saba announces new album, Care For Me, due out in April

Care For Me Tracklist:
01. Busy (feat. theMIND) / Sirens
02. Broken Girls
03. LIFE
04. Calligraphy
05. Fighter (feat. Kaina)
06. Smile
07. Logout (feat. Chance the Rapper)
08. Grey
09. Prom/King
10. Heaven