Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Tool and Mastodon supergroup Legend of the Seagullmen reveal self-titled debut album: Stream

on February 06, 2018, 2:15pm

Supergroup Legend of the Seagullmen are expected to release their first-ever album on February 9th via Dine Alone Records. In anticipation, the self-titled LP is streaming in full below (via Kerrang!).

Having made their live debut on New Year’s Eve, the hard rock outfit — consisting of Mastodon frontman Brent HindsTool drummer Danny Carey, and film animator/director Jimmy Hayward — have put together an eight-track collection. In keeping with the nautical theme, the songs have names like “The Fogger”, “Curse of the Red Tide”, and “The Orca”. Previously shared single “The Deep-Sea Diver” also appears, as does the heavy-hitting “Shipswreck”.

“The lore is real…,” the band tells Kerrang! “This is the self-titled debut from Legend of The Seagullmen! We are the very men who have been anointed by the Seagullgod King to deliver pure rock fury and save you from the deep dark depths. Fifty foot mutant deep sea divers, enraged giant squid and bloodthirsty killer Orcas are on their way and nothing stands between you and a certain briny death but the Seagullmen! BOW DOWN AND FOREVER BASK IN THE GLORY OF THE SEAGULLGOD KING!”

Legend of the Seagullmen Artwork:

legend seagullmen debut album Tool and Mastodon supergroup Legend of the Seagullmen reveal self titled debut album: StreamLegend of the Seagullmen Tracklist:
01. We Are The Seagullmen
02. The Fogger
03. Shipswreck
04. Curse of the Red Tide
05. Legend of the Seagullmen
06. The Orca
07. Rise of the Giant
08. Ballad of the Deep Sea Diver