Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Angel Olsen releases new rarities compilation, Phases: Stream/download

on November 09, 2017, 11:05pm

Angel Olsen today has released her new compilation of B-sides, rarities, and demos entitled, Phases. The 12-track collection is available to stream below via Apple Music or Spotify.

Coming from Jagjaguwar, Phases consists of songs recorded between her 2010 Strange Cacti EP and last year’s excellent My Woman LP. Included on the tracklist is Olsen’s contribution to the Our First 100 Days benefit single series, “Fly On Your Wall”. There are also a number of previously unreleased tracks, including the recently revealed demo “Sans” and “Special”, the latter of which was recorded during the My Woman sessions. Another newly unearthed demo, “How Many Disasters”, is also featured.

Having wrapped up a leg back in October, Olsen will kick off her next North American trek with an appearance at Mexico City’s Corona Capital Festival later this month. She’ll then head back up for some more US and Canadian tour dates, the itinerary for which you can find here.

Phases Artwork:

unnamed 3 Angel Olsen releases new rarities compilation, Phases: Stream/download

Phases Tracklist:
01. Fly On Your Wall
02. Special
03. Only You
04. All Right Now
05. Sans
06. Sweet Dreams
07. California
08. Tougher Than the Rest
09. For You
10. How Many Dreams
11. May as Well
12. Endless Road