Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Wire announce new album Silver/Lead, share “Short Elevated Period” — listen

on January 23, 2017, 2:30pm

Photo by Matias Coral

Influential post-punk bank Wire continues to show no signs of slowing down with the March 31st release of its 15th album, Silver/Lead. It arrives on the 40th anniversary of the band’s debut performance, and follows in the footsteps of 2016’s solid mini-LP Nocturnal Koreans.

(Read: Wire in 10 Songs)

Along with the announcement, Wire is previewing the album with the self-described “breakneck-paced guitar pop” of the lead single, “Short Elevated Period”. As the track chugs forward, frontman Colin Newman gives bassist Graham Lewis’s pensive lyrics a dreamy quality while still contemplating “a pivotal moment, in an uncertain future.”

Silver/Lead Album Artwork:

wire silver lead artwork Wire announce new album Silver/Lead, share Short Elevated Period    listen

Silver/Lead Tracklist:
01. Playing Harp For The Fishes
02. Short Elevated Period
03. Diamonds in Cups
04. Forever & A Day
05. An Alibi
06. Sonic Lens
07. This Time
08. Brio
09. Sleep On The Wing
10. Silver/Lead

No comments