Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new Damaged Bug album, shares freaky “Bog Dash” — listen

on January 19, 2017, 5:10pm

Photo by Debi Del Grande

In November, Thee Oh Sees put out their second album of 2016, An Odd Entrances. It appears the band’s frontman, John Dwyer, is equally as prolific — he’s already got freshly recorded music in the form of a new Damaged Bug album. It’s titled Bunker Funk and due out March 10th through his own Castle Face imprint (yes, he also runs a record label).

The forthcoming effort spans 14 tracks, including titles like “Slay the Priest”, “Ugly Gamma”, “Mood Slime”, and “The Night Shopper”. It follows the 2015 full-length, Cold Hot Plumbs, and a 7-inch from this past September.

As a teaser, Dwyer has released a freaky track in “Bog Dash”. Here, the brains behind Damaged Bug singing takes on an eerie croon, his lines punctuated by piercing little shrieks. Sounds like someone’s having a ball running through a haunted house.

Stream it down below (via Pitchfork).

Bunker Funk Artwork:

damaged bug bunker funk album Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new Damaged Bug album, shares freaky Bog Dash    listen

Bunker Funk Tracklist:
01. Structure Image Approach
02. Bog Dash
03. The Cryptologist
04. Slay the Priest
05. Ugly Gamma
06. Rick’s Jummy
07. Gimme Tamanthum
08. No One Notice the Fly
09. Bunker Funk
10. Mood Slime
11. Liquid Desert
12. Heavy Cathedral
13. Unmanned Scanner
14. The Night Shopper