Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Flaming Lips and Miley Cyrus reunite on “We A Family” — listen

on January 05, 2017, 11:13pm

A partnership that once seemed far-fetched has since morphed into a regular collaboration, as The Flaming Lips have again teamed up with Miley Cyrus on a new single titled “We A Family”. Cyrus, who previously appeared on The Flaming Lips’ 2014 tribute to Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band and teamed up with Wayne Coyne for her fifth studio album, 2015’s Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz, lends guest vocals to the track. Check it out below, or download it via iTunes.

“We A Family” will appear as the album closer on Oczy Mlody, The Flaming Lips’ forthcoming album scheduled for release on January 13th. Their 16th effort to date also serves as their first full-length of original material since The Terror in 2013. As part of the build-up to the track’s release, The Future Heart posted a video from the recording session.

Oczy Mlody Album Artwork:

 The Flaming Lips and Miley Cyrus reunite on We A Family    listen

Oczy Mlody Tracklist:
01. Oczy Mlody
02. How
03. There Should Be Unicorns
04. Sunrise (Eyes of the Young)
05. Nigdy Nie (Never No)
06. Galaxy I Sink
07. One Night While Hunting For Faeries and Witches and Wizards to Kill
08. Do Glowy
09. Listening to the Frogs with Demon Eyes
10. The Castle
11. Almost Home (Bliski Domu)
12. We A Family