The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Spoon’s new album Hot Thoughts gets release date, artwork, and tracklist

on January 16, 2017, 11:30am

Photo by David Brendan Hall

Spoon confirmed Hot Thoughts as the title of their new album during a lengthy interview on SiriusXM’s Debatable program last week. Now, Matador Records has revealed more details on the follow-up to 2014’s They Want My Soul, as Indieheads points out.

On a page that’s since been taken down, the label listed a March 17th release for the album (a date hinted at by the indie rockers in the past) and also as shared the cover artwork, which is similar to a skull image posted to the band’s Facebook in December.

(Read: The 50 Most Anticipated Albums of 2017)

An official tracklist has also been revealed, and it spans 10 tracks, including the five Spoon debuted during a recent semi-secret show in Austin: “WhisperI’lllistentohearit”, the title track, “Can I Sit Next to You”, “Do I Have to Talk You Into It”, and “Tear It Down”. The album’s lead single is reportedly set to hit airwaves tomorrow, January 17th, according to Lynn Barstow, a program director and host at Austin’s 101X alternative station.

spoon hot thoughts matador records Spoons new album Hot Thoughts gets release date, artwork, and tracklist

Hot Thoughts Tracklist:
01. Hot Thoughts
02. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
03. Do I Have to Talk You Into It
04. First Caress
05. Pink Up
06. Can I Sit Next to You
07. I Ain’t the One
08. Tear It Down
09. Shotgun
10. Us

Revisit footage of Britt Daniel & the band debuting new music in Austin:

Previous Story
Film Review: Split
No comments