Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Spoon premiere “Hot Thoughts”, the sexy title track to their new album — listen

on January 17, 2017, 10:30am


Grab your fork and knife and get ready to cut into some new Spoon.

On Monday, details surrounding the Austin rockers’ highly anticipated follow-up to 2014’s They Want My Soul leaked out into the world. Now, they’ve followed the news up with the titular track to Hot Thoughts.

(Read: The 50 Most Anticipated Albums of 2017)

As expected, it’s a delightful chunk of indie rock, topped with a dollop of classical charm, one that dances rather nicely with the hip-swinging guitars. Sorry Adam Levine, but this one moves like Jagger. Stream above.

Hot Thoughts hits stores March 17th via Matador. Update: Spoon have confirmed a three-night residency in their hometown of Austin, Texas during the week of SXSW. Taking place March 14th, 15th, and 16th at The Main, each night will feature a unique lineup curated by the band.

Hot Thoughts Tracklist:
01. Hot Thoughts
02. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
03. Do I Have to Talk You Into It
04. First Caress
05. Pink Up
06. Can I Sit Next to You
07. I Ain’t the One
08. Tear It Down
09. Shotgun
10. Us

Spoon 2017 Tour Dates:
03/14 – Austin, TX @ The Main (SXSW)
03/15 – Austin, TX @ The Main (SXSW)
03/16 – Austin, TX @ The Main (SXSW)
07/07 – Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
07/28 – New York, NY @ Panorama Music Festival