New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Weezer announce deluxe reissue of The White Album, share new song “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter” — listen

on October 05, 2016, 2:20pm

Photo by Philip Cosores

Weezer recently announced plans to reissue their first six albums on vinyl. But their early releases aren’t the only ones being revived — today, they revealed that The White Album, their most recent LP issued in March, will also be given the reissue treatment as a digital-only deluxe edition.

Due out this Friday, October 7th, the collection includes all 10 of the original tracks plus four new additions. Two of those are previously unreleased tracks titled “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter” and “Friend of a Friend”; the others are a remix of “Jacked Up” featuring Nadya Tolokno of Pussy Riot and Michael Fitzpatrick of Fitz and the Tantrums and Weezer’s NASA tribute “I Love USA” from June.

(Read: Ranking: Every Weezer Album From Worst to Best)

Along with the reissue news, Rivers Cuomo & co. have shared the woozy “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter”. Check it out below via Apple Music; the song will also find a home on the band’s upcoming 7-inch split with Wavves.

Weezer (The White Album) Deluxe Edition Tracklist:
01. California Kids
02. Wind in Our Sails
03. Thank God for Girls
04. (Girl We Got A) Good Thing
05. Do You Wanna Get High?
06. King of the World
07. Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori
08. LA Girlz
09. Jacked Up
10. Endless Bummer
11. I Love the USA
12. Jacked Up (Remix) feat. Pussy Riot’s Nadya Tolokno and Fitz and the Tantrums’ Michael Fitzpatrick)
13. Friend of a Friend
14. Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter