The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Weezer and Wavves announce split 7-inch

on September 09, 2016, 12:21pm

Nathan Williams’ Ghost Ramp label has announced that they’ll be releasing a split 7-inch with Weezer and Wavves. Weezer’s contribution will be their previously unreleased song “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter” from the sessions for their recent self-titled release (aka The White Album). On the flip side, Wavves cover Weezer’s “El Scorcho” B-side “You Gave Your Love To Me Softly”.

The pressing will be limited to 2,000 copies, with 1,000 being on transparent blue and the other 1,000 being standard black. Pre-orders go live here on Monday, September 12th at noon EST. Check out Ghost Ramp’s GIF of the album artwork in celebration of the announcement below.