Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

M.I.A. and Zayn Malik come together to bring “Freedun” — listen

on September 01, 2016, 4:11pm

AIM is the next — and possibly last — album from M.I.A., slated for release on September 9th through Interscope. The Matangi follow-up has been teased thus far with the Skrillex-assisted “Go Off”, “Borders”“Foreign Friends”, and two versions of “Bird Song” — one produced by Blaqstarr, the other by Diplo, with whom M.I.A. recently made amends after a harsh falling out.

With just a week to go before the big release day, M.I.A. has let loose another new song called “Freedun”. Featuring a guest appearance from former One Directioner Zayn Malik, it’s a more straightforward pop cut than her previous AIM offerings.

Stream it below via BBC Radio 1.

“Freedun” Artwork:


AIM Tracklist:
01. Borders
02. Go Off
03. Bird Song (prod. Blaqstarr)
04. Jump In
05. Freedun (feat. Zayn Malik)
06. Foreign Friend (feat. Delta Daps)
07. Finally
08. A.M.P (All My People)
09. Ali R U OK?
10. VISA
11. Fly Pirate
12. Survivor
13. Bird Song (prod. by Diplo)
14. The New International Sounds Pt. 2
15. Swords
16. Talk
17. Platforms

1 comment