New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Usher joins De La Soul on suave new song “Greyhounds” — listen

on August 17, 2016, 10:50am


On August 26th, De La Soul return with and the Anonymous Nobody…, their first album since 2004. The Grind Date follow-up sees the seminal hip-hop group hitting the studio with a handful of big names, including Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Usher, Pete Rock, Snoop Dogg, and Little Dragon.

Previously, De La Soul gifted fans with their Little Dragon (“Drawn”) and Snoop (“Pain”) collaborations. With just a week to go before the album’s release, they’ve now unveiled “Greyhounds”, a silky cut featuring the ageless man with the smooth moves, Usher.

Check it out above.

and the Anonymous Nobody… Tracklist:
01. Genesis (Intro) (feat. Jill Scott)
02. Royalty Capes
03. Pain (feat. Snoop Dogg)
04. Property of (feat. Roc Marciano)
05. memory Of… (US) (feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
06. Cbgbs
07. Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins)
08. Snoopies (feat. David Byrne)
09. Greyhounds (feat. Usher)
10. Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn (feat. Little Dragon)
13. Whoodeeni (feat. 2 Chainz)
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn)
17. Exodus (Outro)