Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

JEFF The Brotherhood announce new album, Zone, share surging lead single “Punishment” — listen

on July 19, 2016, 2:10pm

Nashville garage rock duo JEFF The Brotherhood have announced the August 12th release of their latest full-length, Zone, through Dine Alone Records. Though the new album chronologically follows 2015’s Global Chakra Rhythms, Zone marks the third and final installment in a spiritual trilogy that includes 2009’s Heavy Days and 2011’s We Are The Champions.

Recording took place in a converted warehouse called Club Roar with assistance from producer Collin Dupuis and Bully frontwoman Alicia Bognanno, who sings on the track “Roachin”.

The album’s lead single, “Punishment”, highlights the band’s signature intensity with a wicked guitar solo soaked in synth and distortion, as heavy drumming pulses in the background. “I am irrelevant,” Jake Orrall sings before the song suddenly ends — but a track that hits this hard proves otherwise. Give it a listen below.

Zone Artwork:

Zone album

Zone Tracklist:
01. Zone
02. Energy
03. Punishment
04. Juice
05. Roachin
06. Idiot
07. Ox
08. Bad
09. Habit
10. Toasted
11. You
12. Portugal