Anniversaries, Cover Stories, Editorials,
Interviews, Lists, and Comprehensive Rankings

Top 10 Songs of the Week (5/20)

on May 20, 2016, 1:00pm
view all

09. BadBadNotGood feat. Sam Herring (of Future Islands) – “Time Moves Slow”

badbadnotgood sam herring Top 10 Songs of the Week (5/20)

The last time we heard from the relatively obscure BADBADBADNOTGOOD was last year on the collaborative project Sour Soul with Ghostface Killah. Since then, the quartet have added a new member, Leland Whitty, who will be assuming string and saxophone responsibilities. Now the jazz outfit are gearing up for their new album, IV (out July 8th), which will feature Kaytranada, Charlotte Day Wilson, Arcade Fire collaborator Colin Stetson, and Mick Jenkins. In support of the album, they released a new track entitled “Time Moves Slow”, featuring Future Islands’ frontman Sam Herring. The song is a languid and melancholic number with Herring’s deep baritone contemplating solemn ruminations. –Alejandra Ramirez


view all