New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Mike Patton, Tunde Adebimpe, and Doseone share new Nevermen song “Hate On” — listen

on January 22, 2016, 3:40pm

Nevermen, the newly formed supergroup featuring Faith No More’s Mike Patton, Tunde Adebimpe of TV on the Radio, and rapper Doseone, are set to drop their self-titled debut album in one week’s time. In advance of the January 29th release date, the trio has shared a fresh offering today titled “Hate On”.

Not unlike Nevermen’s previous tracks, “Tough Towns” and “Mister Mistake”, this latest number has a rich, anamorphic quality to it, its many layers folding and unfolding at a moment’s notice. Come for the song’s ambient beginning, but make sure to stay for its industrial-esque conclusion, complete with cavernous beats and jarring feedback.

Stream it below.

Nevermen Tracklist:
01. Dark Ear
02. Treat Em Right
03. Wrong Animal Right Trap
04. Tough Towns
05. Hate On
06. Mister Mistake
07. Shellshot
08. At Your Service
09. Non Babylon
10. Fame II: The Wreckoning