The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Kanye West confirms release date for new album SWISH

on January 08, 2016, 9:48pm

As reported earlier today, Kanye West will release his new album SWISH in February. This evening, Kanye tweeted the specifics. His seventh solo album, the follow-up to Yeezus, will arrive on February 11th.

In anticipation of the album’s release, Kanye has launched a new season of G.O.O.D. Fridays. Every Friday, he’ll be releasing a new song for free. Earlier today, he dropped “Real Friends” as well as a snippet of “No More Parties in L.A.” featuring Kendrick Lamar. Listen to both tracks here.

Along with these two tracks, Kanye has previewed SWISH with “Only One” featuring Sir Paul McCartney; “FourFiveSeconds” featuring McCartney and Rihanna; “All Day” featuring McCartney, Theophilus London, and Allan Kingdom; and “Wolves” featuring Sia and Vic Mensa. Last week, he rang in the New Year with a freestyle called “FACTS”.

A tracklist is still forthcoming, but already Chance the Rapper has confirmed that he’s not on the album.