Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Timbaland to release first-ever mixtape King Stays King on Christmas Day

on December 16, 2015, 1:56pm

Fans waiting for Timbaland’s long-in-the-works Textbook Timbo album will have to sit tight until at least early next year, according to the MC, but there’s some good news to be had. To tide over his loyal listeners, Timbo has announced plans to release his first-ever mixtape, dubbed King Stays King, on Christmas Day.

The free collection boasts 16 tracks, including “genre-bending” collaborations with Young Thug, Rich Homie Quan, and Blaze. (It doesn’t feature his latest Migos-aided “Them Jeans” cut, though.) Of particular note is a previously unheard song from the late R&B singer Aaliyah, who had worked extensively with Timbaland up until her tragic passing in 2001. Update: Monday, December 21st at 11:55 a.m. CT: The 18-song tracklist has been revealed.

“It’s been a while since I’ve been able to give the world some new music,” the rapper/producer extraordinaire commented in a press release. “I’ve spent a lot of time working on this project and I am just looking forward to giving my fans some dope sounds to close out the year.”

King Stays King Artwork:

timbaland king stays king mixtape aaliyah Timbaland to release first ever mixtape King Stays King on Christmas Day

King Stays King Tracklist:
01. Get No Betta (feat. Timbaland & Mila J)
02. Shakin (feat. Aaliyah & Timbaland)
03. Dem Jeans (feat. Migos)
04. Frenemies (feat. Tink & Syari)
05. Tables Turn (feat. Obsessed & Tink)
06. Servin (featt. Blaze and Tweezie)
07. Smile On Yo Face (feat. Yo Gotti)
08. Didn’t Do It (feat. Young Thug)
09. Callin And Callin (feat. Young Crazy & Breeze Barker)
10. Where You At? (feat. Blaze Serving)
11. Shawty (feat. Rich Homie Quan)
12. This Me, Fuck It (feat. 2 Chainz)
13. All I See Is You (feat. Sequence)
14. Drama Queen (feat. Tink)
15. Go Ahead (Boo Boo Kitty) (feat. Wedding Crashers, Goldy & Cynthia)
16. Drug Dealer (feat. Rico Richie)
17. You Held It Down (feat. Bankroll & Obsessed)
18. On Tha Way (feat. Meechie)

Over the last few months, Timbaland has also worked with Tink and Future on “UFO” and with Pusha T on “Untouchable”. Below, revisit “Them Jeans”.

No comments