Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: The-Dream’s Sam Cooke covers album IAMSAM

on December 22, 2015, 9:20pm

Today, R&B artist Terius Nash, aka The-Dream, has surprise released IAMSAM, a Sam Cooke covers album featuring renditions of “Chain Gang”, “A Change Is Gonna Come”, and “You Send Me”. The eight-track collection was recorded during the sessions for Beyoncé’s 4 album (which he co-produced), and serves as a tribute to his mother, who passed away about 23 years ago.

“My Mother loved a lot of Artist growing up, but the one we shared the most interest in together was Sam Cooke,” he wrote on Instagram, adding, “so Tonight I give him back to her.”

Stream IAMSAM in full below.

The-Dream’s other recent projects include a collaboration on Pusha T’s latest album, Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude and a tour alongside Hudson Mohawke.

IAMSAM Tracklist:
01. Bring It On Home
02. Chain Gang
03. A Change Is Gonna Come
04. Cupid
05. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha
06. Nobody Knows
07. Twistin The Night Away
08. You Send Me