Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Freddie Gibbs’ new album Shadow of a Doubt

on November 20, 2015, 2:10pm

Today, Freddie Gibbs releases his new album, Shadow of a Doubt, via ESGN. Spotify users can stream it in full below. It’s also available through Apple Music.

Shadow of a Doubt follows the Indiana MC’s three-song Pronto EP and his joint Madlib project Piñata, the 10th best album of 2014. The 15-track effort counts E-40, Gucci Mane, and Black Thought of the Roots as special guest collaborators; Kaytranada, Boi-1da, and Mike Dean lent their production talents.

Preceding the LP were the singles “Fuckin’ Up the Count”, “Extradite”, and “Packages”.

In his review of the album, Michael Madden writes:

“At one point on his third album, Shadow of a Doubt, Freddie Gibbs samples a clip of his June appearance on Snoop Dogg’s beloved GGN series. Specifically, he samples Uncle Snoop’s correct observation that Gibbs, following the likes of Will Scrilla and the Grind Family, CCA, and MCG’z, has given Gary, Indiana hip-hop more of an identity than any artist before him. It’s a telling moment on what is Gibbs’ most mature album yet, one that shows off his penchant for densely written verses, his impressive rapping technique, his knack for melodic hooks à la Bone Thugs and Z-Ro, and his astute ear for both sample-based and synthesized beats.”

Purchase the album here.

Shadow of a Doubt Tracklist:
01. Rearview
02. Cocaine
03. Careless
04. Fuckin’ Up The Count
05. Extradite (feat. Black Thought)
06. McDuck (feat. Dana Williams)
07. Packages (feat. ManMan Savage)
08. Mexico (feat. Tory Lanez)
09. 10 Times (feat. Gucci Mane & E-40)
10. Lately
11. Basketball Wives
12. Forever and A Day
13. Insecurities
14. Freddie Gordy
15. Cold Ass Nigga