Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Joanna Newsom’s new album Divers

on October 21, 2015, 9:10am

On October 23rd, Joanna Newsom will release her highly-anticipated new album, Divers, via Drag City. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full from now until Friday. Listen in below.

Spanning 11 tracks, Divers marks Newsom’s first LP in five years, following 2010’s Have One on MeIt features contributions from Nico Muhly and Dirty Projectors’ Dave Longstreth, along with Steve Albini, who co-produced the LP. Music videos for two of the singles, “Sapokanikan” and the title track, were helmed by renowned director Paul Thomas Anderson (There will Be Blood, Inherent Vice).

Despite the long gap between albums, in a recent interview with, the neo-folk songwriter explained how she spent most of that time working on Divers:

“I was always writing. I also spent a year or two on the instrumental arrangements and overdubs. I wanted the character and colors of the instrumentation to shift definitively, from song to song, which entailed a wide pool of collaborators and a lengthy collaborative process with each person.”

Pre-order the album here.

Divers Tracklist:
01. Anecdotes
02. Sapokanikan
03. Leaving the City
04. Goose Eggs
05. Waltz of the 101st Lightborne
06.The Things I Say
07. Divers
08. Same Old Man
09. You Will Not Take My Heart Alive
10. A Pin-Light Bent
11. Time, As a Symptom

No comments