Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Wavves’ new album V

on September 24, 2015, 11:40am

Wavves will return with their fifth record, the aptly-titled V, on October 2nd via Ghost Ramp/Warner Bros. Ahead of the official street date, the LP is streaming in full below via NPR.

While technically the follow-up to 2013’s Afraid of Heightsthe new LP is actually Nathan Williams and the band’s second of the year, having released their Cloud Nothings collaboration No Life for Me over the summer.

According to the band’s longtime bassist Stephen Pope, the 11-track effort is much more energetic than Afraid of Heights. He told City Pages, “I think we were all in a better state while recording the songs. We also collaborated more and wrote all the songs together. It was a more pleasant experience. It was an exciting mood, compared to the last album. I don’t think it was a negative experience but we were all in different places and the last album sounded a little more depressing than this one.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing

01. Heavy Metal Detox
02. Way Too Much
03. Pony
04. All the Same
05. My Head Hurts
06. Redlead
07. Heart Attack
08. Flamezesz
09. Wait
10. Tarantula
11. Cry Baby