Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Big Boi and Phantogram’s debut album as Big Grams

on September 25, 2015, 4:00pm

Today, Big Boi and Phantogram release their self-titled debut album as Big Grams via Epic Records. Spotify users can stream it in full below. It’s also available via Apple Music.

In addition to Big Boi’s and Phantogram’s own distinct contributions, the seven-track effort includes cameos from Run the Jewels and Skrillex. It’s preceded by the singles “Lights On”, “Fell in the Sun”, and “Goldmine Junkie”. (Note: the band had originally tagged the release as an EP, but have since decided it’s a proper full-length.)

The genre-melding supergroup made its live debut just last month at Epic Fest. According to a recent interview, Big Boi came to learn about Phantogram after stumbling across a random pop-up ad featuring their song 2009 single “Mouthful of Diamonds”. Following Big Grams the LP, they also say they plan to release more material and hit the road together. Phantogram’s Sarah Barthel discussed what fans can expect from the duo:

“It’s kind of a taste of ideas. It’s not Big Boi and Phantogram music. It’s Big Grams, which is different. It’s a whole different project. It’s stuff that we wouldn’t put on our own records, but just kind of something completely different so you get a taste of. There’s songs that I rap on, there’s songs that Big sings on. There’s songs that Josh raps on. It doesn’t sound pretentious in any way, because we just wanted to do whatever the fuck we wanted to do.”

Both Big Boi and Phantogram previously linked up on Big Boi’s guest-heavy 2012 LP, Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors; Run the Jewels’ own Killer Mike also appeared on that record.

Order the album here, and replay the trio’s first public performance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Big Grams Tracklist:
01. Run for Your Life
02. Lights On
03. Fell In The Sun
04. Put It On Her
05. Goldmine Junkie
06. Born To Shine (feat. Run the Jewels)
07. Drum Machine (feat. Skrillex)