New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Protomartyr shares new song “I Forgive You” — listen

on September 28, 2015, 2:28pm

The Agent Intellect is the new album from Protomartyr, due out next month through Hardly Art. The follow-up to 2014’s Under Color of Official Right has already given us an excellent lead single called “Why Does It Shake?”. Today, the post-punk outfit has broken off another piece of the LP with “I Forgive You”. Here, frontman Joe Casey unfurls lengthy statements over jumpy, effervescent guitars.

Listen in below.

The Agent Intellect arrives on October 9th. In support, the band have mapped out a lengthy tour across the US and Europe.

The Agent Intellect Tracklist:
01. The Devil in His Youth
02. Cowards Starve
03. I Forgive You
04. Boyce or Boice
05. Pontiac 87
06. Uncle Mother’s
07. Dope Cloud
08. The Hermit
09. Clandestine Time
10. Why Does It Shake?
11. Ellen
12. Feast of Stephen