Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Thurston Moore, Jeff Tweedy, and 70 other musicians sign their support for Bernie Sanders

on September 19, 2015, 1:59pm

Bernie Sanders’ lead in the Democratic presidential primary is growing by the day, and he’s earned the support of several prominent musicians along the way. Yesterday, Sanders’ campaign posted a list of celebrity endorsements, 70 plus of which come from the music genre.

Among them: Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore, Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy, System of a Down’s Serj Tankian, all four members of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Killer Mike, Academy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer, Phish’s Mike Gordon and Jon Fishman, Lil B, Foo Fighters’ Chris Shiflett, The Afghan Whigs’ Greg Dulli, Dead Kennedys’ Jello Biafra, and Dinosaur Jr.’s Lou Barlow, among others.

See the full list below (via Stereogum).

Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion)
Chris Ballew (Presidents Of The United States Of America)
Lou Barlow (Dinosaur Jr, Sebadoh)
Bhi Bhiman
Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys)
Elvin Bishop
CJ Boyd
Nicholas Britell
Jackson Browne
Dan Campbell (The Wonder Years)
Belinda Carlisle (The Go-Go’s)
Tommy Castro
Matthew Caws (Nada Surf)
Marshall Crenshaw
David Crosby
Bob D’Amico (Sebadoh)
John Densmore (The Doors)
Greg Dulli (Afghan Whigs)
Steve Earle
Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe & Magnetic Zeroes)
Alejandro Escovedo
Jon Fishman (Phish)
Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Andy Fleming (Brother Trucker)
Bill Frisell
Mike Gordon (Phish)
Billy Gould (Faith No More)
Adam Harding (Dumb Numbers)
Maureen Herman (Babes In Toyland)
Chris Holmes
Cadien Lake James (Twin Peaks)
Anthony Kiedis (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Killer Mike (Run The Jewels)
Tim Kinsella (Joan Of Arc)
Nate Kinsella (Joan Of Arc)
Josh Klinghoffer (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Wayne Kramer (MC5)
Zoë Kravitz
Lil B
Jason Loewenstein (Sebadoh)
Jesse Malin
Trevor McFedries (Yung Skeeter)
Justin Meldal-Johnsen
Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth)
Charlie Musselwhite
Graham Nash
Meshell Ndegeocello
Will Noon (Fun.)
Raul Pacheco (Ozomatli)
Holly Palmer
Joel Rafael
Bonnie Raitt
Duke Robillard
Gabe Saporta (Cobra Starship)
Chris Schlarb
Walter Schreifels
Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters)
Eve Sicular (Isle Of Klezbos)
Corky Siegel
Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Jill Sobule
Sam Sparro
Serj Tankian (System Of A Down)
Stretch Armstrong
Jeff Tweedy (Wilco)
Loudon Wainwright III
Mike Watt (Minutemen)
Dusty Watson (The Sonics)
Dar Williams
Lucinda Williams
Yoni Wolf (Why?)
Hans Zimmer