Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

David Gilmour reveals details of new solo album, plus North American tour

on July 16, 2015, 7:48am

David Gilmour has confirmed release details of his new solo album, Rattle That Lock. The Pink Floyd member’s first LP in 10 years will arrive on September 18th.

Spanning nine tracks, the album was recorded by Gilmour in collaboration with Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera, Jools Holland, and Gilmour’s wife, Polly Sampson, who assisted in writing the lyrics. Recording took place mostly in Gilmour’s Brighton, UK studio as well as on his houseboat.

The title track to Rattle That Lock, which also serves as the lead single, will premiere on Friday. In anticipation, listen to a 15-second teaser below. The album artwork and tracklist follows.

Rattle That Lock Artwork:

Rattle That Lock

Rattle That Lock Tracklist:
01. 5 A.M
02. Rattle That Lock
03. Faces Of Stone
04. A Boat Lies Waiting
05. Dancing Right In Front Of Me
06. In Any Tongue
07. Beauty
08. The Girl In The Yellow Dress
09. Today

Gilmour has also confirmed new tour dates, including his first trip to the US in a decade. The initial itinerary includes performances in Los Angeles, Toronto, Chicago, and New York during March and April.

David Gilmour 2015-2016 Tour Dates:
09/12 – Pula, HR @ Arena Pula
09/14 – Verona, IT @ Verona Arena
09/15 – Florence, IT @ Teatro Le Mulina
09/17 – Orange, FR @ Theatre Antique
09/19 – Oberhausen, DE @ König Pilsener Arena
09/23 – London, UK @ The Royal Albert Hall
09/24 – London, UK @ The Royal Albert Hall
09/25 – London, UK @ The Royal Albert Hall
03/24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
03/31 – Toronto, ON @ Air Canada Centre
04/08 – Chicago, IL @ United Center
04/11 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden