Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

New Order announces Music Complete, the band’s first new album in 10 years

on June 22, 2015, 1:41pm

New Order promised new music when they signed to Mute Records back in September, and now they’ve delivered. The legendary new wave outfit have announced the release of their 10th LP, Music Complete, due out September 25th.

The band’s first album in a decade, Music Complete follows 2005’s Waiting For The Sirens’ Call. It also marks the return of band member Gillian Gilbert, who hasn’t recorded with New Order since 2001’s Get Ready. (Gilbert left shortly after that record’s release, but returned 10 years later in 2011 after her children had grown.)

Music Complete was produced nearly entirely by New Order themselves (Gilbert, Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham). The exceptions being Tom Rowlands’ work on tracks “Singularity” and “Unlearn This Hatred”, plus additional production by Stuart Price on “Superheated”.

CD, black vinyl, limited-edition clear vinyl, and digital versions of the album will all be available, as well as a deluxe vinyl box set featuring eight 12-inches. The box will contain the clear vinyl version of the album alongside six pieces of colored vinyl (red, blue, yellow, gray, white, and a one-sided black etched 12-inch) featuring extended versions of all 11 album tracks. 200 of these sets will be signed by the entire band and distributed randomly through the New Order store. All pre-orders are going on via NewOrder.com.

Find the album artwork and tracklist below. Update: Also check out a teaser trailer featuring snippets of new music.

Music Complete Album Artwork:

unnamed (4)

Music Complete Tracklist:
01. Restless
02. Singularity
03. Plastic
04. Tutti Frutti
05. People On The High Line
06. Stray Dog
07. Academic
08. Nothing But A Fool
09. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated