Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Willis Earl Beal announces new album, shares “Flying So Low” and “Midnight” — listen

on May 28, 2015, 10:30am

Last August, Willis Earl Beal released Experiments in Time, an album which he called his “lo-fi symphony.” The soul singer will continue to stick with a minimalist aesthetic for his next LP, Noctunes. The 12-track effort was originally issued as a 300-copy “limited edition” release back in January, but will finally be made available everywhere on August 28th via Tender Loving Empire.

“People had all these ideas about what I was supposed to be,” Beal said in a statement. “I had only ever wanted to make lullabies. … I wanted to create this persona that could say everything perfectly with very little. The record, to me, is a perfect record. I listen to that thing a lot, and it helps me.”

(Read: Willis Earl Beal: Everything Unwinds)

In anticipation of the new album, check out two tracks in “Flying So Low” and “Midnight”. As Beal promised, both are calming, soft-spoken numbers straight from the heart.

Noctunes Tracklist:
01. Under You
02. Flying So Low
03. Like a Box
04. Lust
05. No Solution
06. Stay
07. Say the Words
08. Love Is All Around
09. Able to Wait
10. Survive
11. Start Over
12. Midnight


No comments