Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Faith No More’s first album in 18 years, Sol Invictus

on May 10, 2015, 11:45pm

Faith No More will return next week with Sol Invictus, the seminal rock band’s seventh studio album and first in 18 years. Ahead of its May 19th release, the record is streaming in full via

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Faith No More’s Bill Gould discussed the band’s decision to reunite for a new album: “We’ve always shared a chemistry between ourselves that’s unique to this band, but these past few years of touring together have made us aware that we not only play better as a unit, but we like the new stuff we’re coming up with.”

Sol Invictus was self-produced by Faith No More’s Bill Gould and recorded in their Oakland, California studio. Gould discussed the album, saying, “What I can say is that I think through our experience as musicians over the years, I think what we’re doing reflects where we’ve gone since we made our last record as Faith No More. I think this kicks things up a notch … And I think there’s parts that are very powerful and there’s parts that have a lot of ‘space.’ Everything we do, with our chemistry, the way we play; it’s always going to sound like us. It’s just what we do, that makes us feel good.”

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Sol Invictus Tracklist:
01. Sol Invictus
02. Superhero
03. Sunny Side Up
04. Separation Anxiety
05. Cone of Shame
06. Rise of the Fall
07. Black Friday
08. Motherfucker
09. Matador
10. From the Dead