Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Franz Ferdinand and Sparks supergroup FFS premiere new song “Collaborations Don’t Work” — listen

on April 27, 2015, 11:15am

Franz Ferdinand and glam rock outfit Sparks have joined forces to form FFS. The supergroup will release their self-titled debut album, produced by John Congleton (St. Vincent, The Walkmen), out June 8th through Domino Records. Following singles “Piss Off” and “Johnny Delusional”, FFS today previews the LP with the perfectly titled track “Collaborations Don’t Work”.

Stirring and theatrical, it’s further intensified by emphatic piano and stomp-like vocals. Contrary to what the members of FFS may think, their combined efforts do pay off pretty well here. Listen in below.

FFS Tracklist:
01. Johnny Delusional
02. Call Girl
03. Dictator’s Son
04. Little Guy From The Suburbs
05. Police Encounters
06. Save Me From Myself
07. So Desu Ne
08. The Man Without A Tan
09. Thing I Won’t Get
10. The Power Couple
11. Collaborations Don’t Work
12. Piss Off

No comments