New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Muse premieres new single “Dead Inside” — listen

on March 23, 2015, 3:25pm

On June 9th, Muse returns with its brand new studio album, Drones, via Warner Bros. Records. The follow-up to 2012’s The 2nd Law spans 12 tracks and marks the UK rockers’ seventh full-length to date.

Previously, they shared the surprisingly effective scorcher “Psycho”; now, the band’s let loose the album’s official lead single, “Dead Inside”. Listen below.

Frontman Matt Bellamy provided some context for the track: “This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting, and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

Drones Tracklist:
01. Dead Inside
02. [Drill Sergeant]
03. Psycho
04. Mercy
05. Reapers
06. The Handler
07. [JFK]
08. Defector
09. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones