New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Krill share new seven-minute song “Tiger” — listen

on January 30, 2015, 3:40pm

On February 17th, Boston indie rockers Krill will release their third studio album, A Distant Fist Unclenching. While the album’s first two singles “Foot” and “Torturer” were both shambolic and ripping, the trio expand into more sprawling sonic territory with “Tiger”.

Spanning seven minutes, the track features slippery guitar arpeggios, frontman Jonah Furman’s unhinged warble, and a very satisfying albeit messy build-up. It also features the album’s titular lyric, which Furman explains is “what happens after a tortured moment. It’s how to move from that anxiety without being too naive or too cynical — without being happy-go-lucky or saying, ‘Fuck it, nothing matters.'” Listen in below.

A Distant Fist Unclenching Tracklist:
01. Phantom
02. Foot
03. Fly
04. Torturer
05. Tiger
06. Mom
07. Squirrels
08. Brain Problem
09. It Ends