Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Download: Kevin Gates’ Luca Brasi 2 mixtape

on December 15, 2014, 9:15am

Baton Rouge rapper Kevin Gates taught the hip-hop world his name with 2013’s The Luca Brasi Story mixtape. Gates isn’t letting them forget it, either, as he released By Any Means earlier this year and has now followed it up with Luca Brasi 2.

Our first taste of the tape came back in November when Gates released the August Alsina-featuring “I Don’t Get Tired (#IDGT)”. The rest of Luca Brasi 2‘s 18 tracks features production from B.o.B (“Talk on Phones”), Red on Da Track (“John Gotti”, which first appeared on By Any Means, and “Perfect Imperfection”), and Bobby Johnson (“Sit Down”). Other guests include Bobbie Black on “Thugged Out”, Rico Love on “Complaining”, and Rich Homie Quan on “Word Around Town”.

Stream the tape below or download it over at DatPiff.

Luca Brasi 2 Tracklist:
01. Luca Brasi Intro (Prod. by Big Hurt Tracks)
02. I Don’t Get Tired (#IDGT) feat. August Alsina (Prod. by Nic Nac / Mark Kragen)
03. John Gotti (Prod. by Red On Da Track / Capo Red)
04. Perfect Imperfection (Prod. by Red On Da Track / Touchdown)
05. Plug Daughter (Prod. by Beat Zombie)
06. Out the Mud (Prod. by The Runners / The Monarch)
07. Thugged Out feat. Bobbie Black (Prod. by Rico Love / Diego Ave)
08. Sit Down (Prod. by Bobby Johnson)
09. Complaining feat Rico Love (Prod. by Rico Love / D-Town)
10. Talk on Phones (Prod. by B.o.B.)
11. Wassup With It (Prod. by Kane Beatz, JMike, Today)
12.Dont Panic (Prod. by Earl E / Diego Ave)
13.Break the Bitch Down feat. K. Camp (Prod. by The Freshman 3 / Go Grizzly)
14.In My Feelings (Prod. by P Lo of The Invasion / Mark Nilan JR)
15.Pourin the Syrup (Prod. by Jaque Beats)
16.Wild Ride (Prod. by Deezy / President Jeff)
17.Word Around Town feat. Rich Homie Quan (Prod. by The Featherstones)
18.Making Love (Prod. by Beat Zombie)