New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

California X premieres new song “Red Planet” –- listen

on December 03, 2014, 11:45am

California X has unveiled another song from its forthcoming sophomore album, Nights in the Dark, due out January 13th, 2015 via Don Giovanni Records. Though not as aggressive as the album’s title track, “Red Planet” finds the Massachusetts-based indie rockers delivering a similarly accessible concoction of ripping distortion and punchy, ’90s-inspired hooks. Listen in below (via SPIN).

Nights In The Dark Tracklist:
01. Nights In The Dark
02. Red Planet
03. Ayla’s Song
04. Hadley, MA
05. Blackrazor, Pt. 1
06. Blackrazor, Pt. 2
07. Garlic Road
08. Summer Wall, Pt. 1
09. Summer Wall, Pt. 2