Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Ty Segall Band announce Live In San Francisco, stream “What’s Inside Your Heart”

on November 12, 2014, 11:40am

Ty Segall continues his reign as garage rock’s most prolific artist. Even with two albums under his belt this year (Manipulator and the recently announced $ingle$ 2 compilation), he’s gearing up to release another: On January 26th, he’ll put out Live in San Francisco under his Ty Segall Band moniker.

The latest installment in Castle Face Records’ live album series, it features the same personnel behind Ty Segall Band’s 2012 Slaughterhouse LP in Segall, Mikal Cronin, Charles Moothart, and Emily Rose Epstein. The 10-track effort was recorded at the local Rickshaw Stop venue and engineered by label head John Dwyer of Thee Oh Sees, Eric Bauer, Chris Woodhouse, and Bob Marshall.

Our first taste of the live album comes courtesy of a searing and sweaty rendition of “What’s Inside Your Heart”. Listen in below (via Pitchfork).

Live In San Francisco Tracklist: 
01. Wave Goodbye
02. Slaughterhouse
03. Death
04. I Bought My Eyes
05. Feel
06. The Hill
07. Thank God for the Sinners
08. Skin
09. Standing at the Station
10. What’s Inside Your Heart