Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper gets release date, first single “Mr Noah” available in new EP — listen

on October 22, 2014, 11:57pm

Animal Collective’s Noah Lennox, aka Panda Bear, is gearing up to release a new full-length solo album entitled, Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper, his first since 2011’s Tomboy. This evening, Lennox revealed the full details of the LP, including its January 13th, 2015 release date, artwork, and 13-song tracklist.

As a precursor, he’s also shared the LP’s lead single, “Mr Noah”, as part of a surprise new EP also containing three non-album B-sides: “Faces In The Crowd”, “Untying The Knot”, and “This Side Of Paradise”. Below, you can watch the video for “Mr Noah”. The whole thing is now available for purchase via iTunes or Domino Records’ website, where it’s being offered as a free download to anyone who pre-orders the LP.

Update: Stream the full Mr Noah EP below via Spotify.

Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper Tracklist:
01. Sequential Circuits
02. Mr Noah
03. Davy Jones’ Locker
04. Crosswords
05. Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker
06. Boys Latin
07. Come To Your Senses
08. Tropic of Cancer
09. Shadow of the Colossus
10. Lonely Wanderer
11. Principe Real
12. Selfish Gene
13. Acid Wash

Mr Noah EP Tracklist:
01. Mr Noah
02. Faces In The Crowd
03. Untying the Knot
04. This Side Of Paradise

Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper Artwork:

grim reaper artwork