New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Songs: Ohia’s Didn’t It Rain to receive deluxe reissue, stream a demo of “Ring the Bell”

on August 26, 2014, 11:36am

Last fall, Secretly Canadian reissued Jason Molina’s Songs: Ohia album, Magnolia Electric Co. On November 11th, the label will continue its Songs: Ohia archival campaign by re-releasing 2002 record, Didn’t It Rain.

Along with the original LP, the deluxe two-disc set features a bevy of Molina demos, including an alternate take on “Ring the Bell”, whose original working title was apparently “Depression No. 42”. Listen in below (via Pitchfork).

Didn’t It Rain [Reissue] Tracklist:

LP1 (Original Album):

01 Didn’t It Rain
02 Steve Albini’s Blues
03 Ring the Bell
04 Cross the Moon, Molina
05 Blue Factory Flame
06 Two Blue Lights
07 Blue Chicago Moon

LP2 (Demos):

01 Didn’t It Rain
02 Ring the Bell, Working Title: Depression No. 42
03 Cross the Road, Molina, Working Title: Chicago City Moon
04 Blue Factory Flame
05 Two Blue Lights
06 Blue Chicago Moon
07 The Gray Tour, Working Title: Waiting It’s Whole Life (Later Re-Recorded for The Grey Tower 7″)
08 Spectral Alphabet (Later Re-Recorded for Pyramid Electric Co.)

No comments