New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Frankie Rose-led project Beverly shares new song “Planet Birthday”

on June 16, 2014, 4:25pm

Frankie Rose might’ve just released her solo LP, Herein Wild, last August, but already she’s back with new material as Beverly, her latest side-project with Drew Citron of Avan Lava. On July 1st, the duo will drop their debut album, Careers, via Kanine Records.

We’ve heard two album cuts thus far, “Honey Do” and “You Can’t Get It Right”; now comes a droning, reverb-drenched rocker entitled “Planet Birthday”. While there are no balloons or clowns at this shindig, there sure is a hell of a lot of fuzz. Party on and listen in below.

Careers Tracklist:
01. Madora
02. Honey Do
03. Planet Birthday
04. All the Things
05. Yale’s Life
06. Ambular
07. Out on a Ride
08. Hong Kong
09. You Can’t Get It Right
10. Black and Grey