New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Tiny Victories’ stormy new song “Systems”

on May 29, 2014, 3:25pm

Brooklyn electro-pop duo Tiny Victories will release their full-length debut, Haunts, on June 10th via local indie label, The Sleepover Party. The 11-track effort follows their 2012 EP, Those Of Us Still Alive, and was co-produced by Alex Aldi (Passion Pit, Holy Ghost!). After previously sharing LP cuts “Scott & Zelda” and “Drinking With Your Ghost”, the band returns this week with”Systems”.

Sharp synths slice through the track, as Tiny Victories contemplate the pandemonium of everyday life. “There is a system in the chaos of the night”, they sing, their deep Interpol-esque vocals determined and strong against the storm of the harsh electronic backdrop. In addition to Aldi, “Systems” was produced by Sam Vanderhoop of Magic Man. Check it out below.

Haunts tracklist:
1. Drinking With Your Ghost
2. Scott & Zelda
3. Systems
4. Let It Burn
5. This Revolution
6. Austin, TX
7. Proton Pagoda
8. Life Is Boring
9. Our Lady of Route 80
10. Justine
11. You’re Gone

In support, Tiny Victories will be kicking off their U.S. tour this week.

Tiny Victories 2014 Tour Dates:
05/29 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
06/05 – Atlanta, GA @ Mammal Gallery
06/07 – New Orleans, LA @ House Party
06/08 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
06/09 – Athens, GA @ Caledonia Lounge
06/10 – Savannah, GA @ Hang Fire
06/12 – Raleigh, NC @ TBA
06/13 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel
06/14 – Richmond, VA @ Camel
06/21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right