Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

FYF Fest reveals 2014 lineup

on May 16, 2014, 1:22pm

FYF Fest has revealed its 2014 lineup. The Los Angeles-based music festival takes place August 23rd – 24th at its new location in LA Sports Arena & Exposition Park.

Festival founder Sean Carlson revealed this year’s lineup on L.A. radio station KCRW. The Strokes and Phoenix will serve as headliners, alongside newly reunited acts Slowdive and The Blood Brothers. Other notable acts include HAIM, Interpol, Julian Casablancas (solo), Grimes, Flying Lotus, Death Grips, Caribou, Future Islands, Darkside, Earl Sweatshirt, and Run the Jewels.

Also playing are Slint, Built to Spill, Mac DeMarco, Real Estate, Against Me!, Jamie xx, Little Dragon, Ty Segall, Four Tet, Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks, The Murder City Devils, Boris, Thundercat, Kelela, Tycho, Deafheaven, Todd Terje, Ryan Hemsworth, and Angel Olsen. Check out the full lineup poster below.

Tickets will be available on Thursday, May 22nd at Noon PST via festival’s website. Two-day passes will cost $129.00, while VIP passes will be available for $229.00.

fyf fest 2014 lineup