Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Download: Girl Talk and Freeway’s collaborative EP Broken Ankles

on April 08, 2014, 3:00pm

Last fall, Gregg Gillis, a.k.a. mash-up maestro Girl Talk, announced he was teaming with Pennsylvania rapper Freeway for a new EP, his first record of original music since 2010′s All Day. Today, the duo unveil Broken Ankles, a six-song effort featuring additional contributions from Jadakiss (the uber vicious “I Can Hear Sweat”), Waka Flocka Flame (the boisterous “Tolerated”), and Young Chris. Stream and/or download it below (via Datpiff).

In a press release, Gillis said, “I wanted to work closer to traditional song structure compared to my last few albums, but still include some detailed sample splicing and change-ups when it felt appropriate. The overall structure is what I thought worked best with Freeway’s style… It’s always important to me to have an album that works as a whole; something that has a calculated flow to it, which is intended to be listened to front to back.”

Broken Ankles EP Tracklist:
01. Broken Ankles Intro
02. Tolerated (feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
03. Tell Me Yeah (feat. Young Chris)
04. I Can Hear Sweat (feat. Jadakiss)
05. Suicide
06. Lived It