New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer announces new album as Damaged Bug

on January 07, 2014, 2:25pm

 Thee Oh Sees John Dwyer announces new album as Damaged Bug

Last month, Bay Area garage rockers Thee Oh Sees announced that they were taking a “well deserved break and transitional period” to explore other personal and creative opportunities. (Though, as they later confirmed, they still had plans to release a new album early this year.) In addition to relocating from San Francisco to Los Angeles, the time off has given frontman John Dwyer a chance to record a new solo album as Damaged Bug. It’s called Hubba Bubba and hits stores on February 25th via Dwyer’s own Castle Face Records.

According to a press release, Dwyer recorded the 12-track effort using “synthesizers, drum machines, and assorted hand-made electronics.” For a taste of his take on DIY electronic music, check out the coldwave-inspired theatricality of “Eggs At Night” below.

Hubba Bubba Tracklist:
01. Gloves for Garbage
02. Rope Burn
03. Eggs at Night
04. SS Cassidinea
05. Catastrophobia
06. Hubba Bubba
07. Sic Bay Surprise
08. Photograph
09. Hot Swells
10. 1/2 an Airplane
11. Metal Hand
12. Wasteland