The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Listen: Warm Soda’s new lovesick song, “Young Reckless Hearts”

on January 17, 2014, 12:43pm

“Suddenly I wanna lose control, sympathy ain’t gonna save your soul,” Warm Soda’s Matthew Melton confesses in the first few lines of “Young Reckless Hearts”. Much like on their previous single “When Your Eyes Meet Mine”, here the band weave jangling guitars and relationship woes into a tapestry of hard-to-resist garage rock balladry. Think The Strokes as power chord happy, emotionally-exhausted crooners.

“‘Young Reckless Hearts’ is about trusting your intuition at the moment you break free from whatever is holding you back,” Melton told Rolling Stone. “No matter the consequences.”

Listen in below, and download via Rolling Stone.

“Young Reckless Hearts” is off Warm Soda’s forthcoming album of the same name, due out March 11th via Castle Face.

Young Reckless Hearts Tracklist:
01. Going in Circles
02. Postcards
03. Young Reckless Hearts
04. Someday You Will Understand
05. Forbidden Emotion
06. Save This Dance for Me
07. When Your Eyes Meet Mine
08. The One I Need
09. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
10. Things That We Said
11. Will I Still Want You? (When I Find You)
12. Stranger to Me