New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Listen: Eagulls’ new rambunctious rocker “Possessed”

on January 21, 2014, 3:10pm

Just a few seconds into “Possessed” and Leeds punk outfit Eagulls make it abundantly clear they’re not feeling like themselves. Razor-edged guitars manically saw and slice away in the background, while frontman George Mitchell pummels his way into the chorus rabidly barking, “I’M PO-SSESSED! I’M PO-SSESSED!”, as though some unwelcome creature’s taken up residence inside his body. There’s quite a bit of noisy dysfunction to go around, but a handful of scuffed up, yet catchy pop hooks keep the track from going completely bonkers. Listen via SoundCloud.

“Possessed” is off Eagulls’ self-titled debut, due out March 3rd via Partisan Records. For more, check out “Tough Luck”.

Eagulls Tracklist:
01. Nerve Endings
02. Hollow Visions
03. Yellow Eyes
04. Tough Luck
05. Amber Veins
06. Possessed
07. Footsteps
08. Fester/Blister
09. Opaque
10. Soulless Youth