The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Italians Do It Better announce releases from Chromatics and Symmetry

on April 12, 2013, 3:20pm

italiansdoitbetterlogo Italians Do It Better announce releases from Chromatics and Symmetry

Johnny Jewel’s Italians Do It Better label is eyeing your leather, rhinestone-studded wallets with a slew of vinyl releases from Chromatics and Symmetry.

First up, we’ve got Chromatics’ 2012 mixtape, Running From the Sun, hitting wax. The effort’s eight tracks consist of material left over from the Kill For Love sessions, which took place between November 2009 and December 2011. Of note is an alternate take on “Kill for Love” and a cover of Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart’s classic hit, “Blue Moon”.

A pair of 12″ singles comprised of last year’s “Cherry” and the band’s acclaimed Drive hit, “Tick of the Clock”, round out the remainder of Chromatics’ releases. The former contains instrumental interpretations and a previously released cover of New Order’s “Ceremony”, while the latter bundles a film edit of the track, an extended version, and a remix.

Lastly, Jewel’s incredible Symmetry project will finally see its 2011 album, The Messenger, get a proper release. The album has only surfaced physically as a promotional release — so, yeah, big deal.

In true tradition of Italians Do It Better, there’s no actual release date attached. Considering we’re still waiting for that After Dark II compilation…

Consult the tracklists for each release below, and head to Italians Do It Better’s website for additional info.

Chromatics - Running From the Sun Tracklist:
01. Dreaming In Color
02. Red Car
03. Kill For Love
04. Last Wish
05. Running From The Sun
06. Disintegration
07. These Streets Will Never Look The Same
08. Blue Moon

Chromatics - Cherry 12″ Tracklist:
01. Cherry
02. Candy (Original Version)
03. Headlight’s Glare
04. Ceremony (ft. Ida No)
05. At Your Door
06. Cherry (I Can’t Keep Running)
07. Vertigo
08. Cherry (Instrumental)

Chromatics - Tick of the Clock 12″ Tracklist:
01. Tick Of The Clock (Film Edit)
02. Tick Of The Clock (Visione’s The Stroke Of Midnight Remix)
03. Tick Of The Clock (Extended Overdrive)

Symmetry - The Messenger Tracklist:
01. Recurring Dream
02. The Messenger
03. Vanishing Point
04. Carousel
05. Waiting Room
06. Uptown Rain
07. Thicker Than Blood
08. Roulette
09. Lost In Time
10. Tunnel Vision
11. Surface Control
12. The Dancer
13. The Hunt