Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

OFF! announces “full-length” debut

on February 29, 2012, 11:24am

off meghanbrosnan OFF! announces full length debut

Photo by Meghan Brosnan

On May 8th, Los Angeles’ hardcore super group OFF! will release their self-titled debut full-length on Vice. Led by Black Flag co-founder Keith Morris and joined by Dimitri Coats (of Burning Brides), Mario Rubalcaba (of Hot Snakes), and Steven McDonald (of Hot Snakes), the supergroup surfaced at 2010’s South by Southwest Festival, signed with Vice, and released the First Four EPs. It should be noted that while their forthcoming full-length does sport 16 tracks, as Pitchfork points out, “‘full-length’ means 16 songs in 16 minutes.” How punk rock, huh?

To support the release, the band has announced a number of dates, including stops at South by Southwest and Barcelona’s Primavera Sound Festival. Check out the full tracklist and touring itinerary below, including a live performance of “Upside Down” shortly after.

OFF! Tracklist:
01. Wiped Out
02. I Got News For You
03. Elimination
04. Cracked
05. Wrong
06. Borrow and Bomb
07. Toxic Box
08. Man From Nowhere
09. Jet Black Girls
10. King Kong Brigade
11. Harbor Freeway Blues
12. Feelings Are Meant to Be Hurt
13. Vaporized
14. 503
15 Zero for Conduct
16 I Need One (I Want One)

OFF! 2012 Tour Dates:
03/16 – Austin, TX @ Power of the Riff, Scoot Inn (SXSW)
03/17 – Austin, TX @ Dickies House, Lustre Pearl (SXSW)
03/17 – Austin, TX @ NXNE Showcase, Club Deville (SXSW)
03/18 – Dallas, TX @ Bro Fest, Club Dada
03/24 – Santa Ana, CA @ Burger Records Fest, The Observatory
05/08 – Los Angeles, CA @ Whiskey A Go Go
05/11 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
05/14 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
05/29 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
06/02 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival

“Upside Down”: