The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Burial, Zomby, Kode9, SBTRKT contribute to new Adult Swim electronica album

on September 26, 2011, 4:00pm

unclassified cos Burial, Zomby, Kode9, SBTRKT contribute to new Adult Swim electronica album

Adult Swim is perhaps best known as the home of Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Robot Chicken — and uh, more recently, Odd Future, but the TV network has also become quite the provider of rare and unreleased music. Earlier this year, Adult Swim gave away exclusive cuts from Mastodon, The Tallest Man on Earth, and El-P, as part of their Single Series. Now, they’ve rounded together 18 rare and unreleased tracks from the worlds of electronica and dub-step for a full-length album called [unclassified]. Presented by Scion A/V, the compilation includes offerings from Burial, Zomby, Kode9, SBTRKT, Actress, and more. And the best part? The entire thing is available as a free download at Adult Swim’s website.

Below, you can stream Burial’s contribution in “Street Halo”. The tracklist is after that.

Burial – “Street Halo”

[unclassified] Tracklist:
01. World On Mute – Ikonika
02. Kerpow – XXXY
03. Peaky – Untold
04. Pure Bristle – Geiom
05. Chrome – Ginz
06. Running from the Demons – Lukid
07. Knife & Gun – Geeneus feat. Riko, Wiley and Breeze (Dusk & Blackdown 2step mix feat. Farrah)
08. Golddigger – SBTRKT
09. Eris – Starkey
10. Murder Plaza – Actress
11. Hexagons – Zomby
12. Ikopol – Dauwd
13. Waiting For The Lights – Boxcutter
14. Give You Time – Babe Rainbow feat. Ashley Webber
15. Street Halo – Burial
16. Just Inside – Kode9
17. Blow Out the Candle – Pinch
18. R U Listening – Cooly G